Noon to 5pm Sunday & Monday
10am to 7pm Tuesday
10am to 5pm Wed - Sat
Closed Sunday (from Memorial Day to Labor Day)
Phone:  802-985-5124


Pierson Library circulation desk with patrons and library staff
Ryan Bent Photography | www. ryanbent.com


Your Library Card:

The purpose of the Pierson Library is to provide citizens with access to the educational, cultural, recreational and research benefits of a free public library. One of the best ways to enjoy all that the Pierson Library has to offer is by getting a library card.

All residents of Shelburne — defined as anyone who pays business or property taxes to the Town of Shelburne or who rents property in Shelburne — are eligible to register for a library card, which must be renewed every two years. Parental permission is required for all children up to age 18.

To obtain a library card, bring proof of Shelburne residency or business ownership to the Library during Library hours. Proof of residency includes, but is not limited to, a driver’s license, rental agreement, or piece of mail with your current Shelburne address.

It is important to note that the Pierson Library has placed loan limits on certain materials; please ensure you do not exceed these limits. Fines are not charged for overdue materials; instead, there is a box on the circulation desk for optional donations.

Chittenden County Homecard:

Participating towns include: CharlotteColchesterEssex and Essex JunctionHinesburg, Huntington, Jericho, Jericho Center, Underhill, MiltonRichmondSouth Burlington, WestfordWilliston, and Winooski. The libraries of Cambridge/Jeffersonville, Vergennes, Fairfax, Georgia, Bristol, New Haven South Hero, Monkton, and Grand Isle, while outside of Chittenden County, also participate in the program. Residents of participating towns may borrow from the Pierson Library with their town’s library cards. See your librarian for details.